A Sig Blessing

This particular Monday morning has not gone smoothly.  I’ve decided not to re-tell the bumpy bits because they’ve already taken too much of my energy.  By the time I got to work the irritation was waning and I could begin to appreciate a beautiful spring morning.  The dogwood tree in the courtyard outside my office is working hard at getting it’s colours out, next to it the cherry tree is showing it how. A bed of tulips, daffodils and grape hyacinths surround them. This will be my view as I make decisions, write and edit today.

On the filing cabinet in my office I have a small, perpetual  “Promises of the Day”  calendar that was given to me by my sister a few years ago.  Today’s promise will be my guide as I make decisions, write and edit today:

Let us believe that God is in all our simple deeds and learn to find Him there”. A. W. Tozer

